Succulent Outlook

I’m too busy to think.

This is exactly what I was afraid of. Spending so much time at school that I don’t have time to think recreationally.

“recreationally.”

What I HAVE done recently, though, is read children’s classic novels. E.G. Charlotte’s Web and Mr. Popper’s Penguins. I’ve started The Westing Game but that’s going kind of slowly since it’s the weekend. Those two books were interesting but there wasn’t much content. When I read Animal Farm a few months ago, there was a least a little bit to think about……… but these, nah.

I guess I’ll have stuff to think about when I start The Heart of Darkness. Or maybe I’ll just be depressed. Whatever.

I recently overheard some people talking about Machiavellianism. I wonder what that is. Something to think about, no doubt.

I also recently learned about the difference between Southern Baptist and Presbyterian churches. Some interesting stuff in that lesson.

What else can I dump here? School is tiring. That’s about it.

2 thoughts on “Succulent Outlook

  1. I really agree with you on school being tiring. Man, this quarter for me has been extremely killer so far – and it’s only been 4 weeks! Ah!

  2. You always have time to think. It’s not like you’re going to be doing school work on your toilet or while showering. And you can still “think” in the framework of school work.

    Every time you complain about school, I just want to punch you. Why do you have to describe it as something that’s beneath you? If you don’t appreciate what you’re learning in class, you’re probably in the wrong class. Classes are meant to be something of interest to you and they organize important foundational information for you. FOR YOU. To help you. rly. Sure you’re still expected to take a good amount of “mandatory” classes, but they generally line up with your major or with general knowledge that society expects you to know.

    Also, if you think school isn’t challenging enough, maybe you should’ve actually tried in hs, got better grades, and gone to a challenging college. Just sayin’ ya know.

Leave a Reply

