Bacon

That’s right. Today’s topic is bacon.
If you don’t know by now what bacon is, you must have been living on a remote swineless island for your entire life. Its prominence challenges even that of coffee. Seriously. However, if you don’t already know about it, allow me to educate you:

Bacon is amazing. It’s delicious, it’s versatile, and … amazing. Words cannot express my love for bacon.

It’s interesting to note that the popularity of bacon has risen over the past few years, with the biggest player of that being the internet and internet culture. Why is it interesting, you ask? Bacon has not changed at all since its inception. We now have what is called “bacon mania.”

[transition] It’s possible that this is largely due to bandwagoning. We on the internet are so prone to ideas suggested by others. We’ve trained ourselves not to listen to advertisements, but when someone who’s just like you suggests that you should be eating more bacon, doesn’t that suddenly make you want some? It definitely made me want some.

When I was thinking about this post, I was going to reprimand people who fall into bandwagoning. But now that I realize that I’m one of those people… maybe we can use bandwagoning to accomplish higher goals. Of course, a group of people can’t bandwagon without another group of people trying to disprove every word of what you’re saying. I think you can tell where I’m going with this.

Also, there’s the issue of people calling your argument as “bandwagon appeal.”

None of this really ties together. What is this post about. Where am I. What’s going on. Who am I.

Leave a Reply

