november season

If you thought I was going to let this election go by without writing about it on my blog, you were only lying to yourself.

I think election season is an excellent time to gather social commentary.

There are plenty of people who like to complain about the direction that things are going on and have the ability to change things but decide not to.

There are also plenty of people who only look at the titles of initiatives and referendums (I. E. I-502) before the vote on them; they end up making the wrong choice out of simple ignorance.

Then there are those who think that these things don’t affect them at all.

It’s really irritating for these people to come across my Facebook feed.

Still, people say we made history today.

I don’t really think we did. We all knew that the referendum was going to be passed.

Other things need attention and they’re just being dwarfed by others.

It’s a little irritating, but what can I do about it? I can complain all I want but I’ve already done my part; I can only hope that people see things from my perspective.

I can only hope that people want to be able to see things from my perspective.

“It’s not something you give a **** about one month out of every four years.”

Leave a Reply

