flarfenoogen

I hate to say this, but college is actually less mentally stimulating than summer is. It actually feels like I’m still on summer break. I play a lot of video games because I don’t get that much homework, and I get a lot more sleep than I would have.

I guess this is one of the biggest changes I’ve experienced when it comes to entering college–everything is so much more relaxed than I’m used to. I’ve long since forgotten much of the things I’ve learned in high school (like Java, which is not good), but now everything moves at a more decent pace. I’m not stuck practicing a concept I learned two weeks ago in my math class. But I guess that’s kind of what AP classes were like.

I’m actually pretty ambivalent about college at this point. Still. I’ve used the spare time to play games and reinforce relationships. And believe you me, there has been quite a lot of free time.

I wonder when I’m going to have to start stressing out. I mean, most of my stressing is due to the procrastination I do, and it isn’t pleasant. But I haven’t stressed out for many years now, and I hate to say I kind of miss it.

Wait, have I ever stressed? I don’t even know.

I’ll try to write more blog posts soon. Not much in terms of bloggable ideas comes my way very often.

Leave a Reply

