Just a poor, misguided fool.

I haven’t played much video games in the past month. And I’m very happy about that fact. In fact, I have 11 hours logged in the past two weeks on Steam. I think that’s a new low record. Games are boring. And I’ve been trying not to play them again. Trying to spend as much time as possible away from the computer. But if I do that… then how will I survive in college when I’m supposed to spend “up to 40 hours” doing homework a week? What will happen to me then? Will I go off and party with friends rather than sitting in front of my computer all day like I’m doing now? Which is worse?

I’m getting back into Muse. Full swing. I’m not sure why. But I am fully enjoying it. Music. I want to try leading praise for a week. Just to see what it feels like. To see if I can actually lead a group of musicians. I need to prepare. Music majoring requires you to know how to conduct and stuff. Thundercats go! If you couldn’t already tell, I’m trying to make my ideas flow more cohesively–just another thing I’m trying to do to get prepared for college and writing papers. Although I’m not entirely sure if I’ll have to write many papers–Computer Science and Music Theory. Is there much to write about in either of those areas? They’re mostly just ideas and application.

Hi, Pastor James.

Leave a Reply

