here without you

I’m leaving for Mexico tomorrow.
I’m packing right now.
I’m really excited, but I don’t know.
How it’ll go, I mean.
How I’ll do.
What’s going to happen to me while I’m gone.
It’s obvious that changes will happen, but I’m just not sure what.

I hope that what I want to happen will happen.
Not to say that I’m using this mission trip as a spiritual gas station, but…
I’m using this mission trip as a spiritual gas station.

I didn’t even pray about going on this trip.
“Church shouldn’t be a pit stop. It should be a party.”
Well, I treat it like a party, but like a party without a purpose.
This is a problem.

 

Blog post style influenced by KL.

Leave a Reply

