Dude.

As I lay in bed yesterday, not being able to sleep, I had the sudden urge to write up a blog post, so I opened up the “WordPress” app on my phone. I began to write furiously. About five giant paragraphs later, a text message comes in, and as I switch over to the messages, Advanced Task Killer closes the WordPress app.. and I lose all progress. YAY. So here is my attempt to re-write what I lost yesterday.

It’s been a month since I graduated. Actually, over a month. This is stupid. It hasn’t hit me that I’ve graduated or anything. It didn’t hit me that I went to Italy until after I came back. When I went to Spain, I kept saying aloud that I was there in Spain. I probably have to keep saying that I graduated. I graduated. I graduated. I graduated. Nope, it still hasn’t hit me.

Recently I’ve been thinking of things like… what to do when my future wife is pregnant. There are many problems with this. For one, I don’t know if I’m going to have kids. Two, I don’t even know if I’m going to get married. Three, there’s a possibility that I’ll be single for the rest of my life. Why would I be thinking about stuff like this? I have no answer for this. But it’s a question that needs to be addressed.

This is the part where my thoughts break down into random stuff.

Why doesn’t my mom understand that it’s summer after senior year? This is my last summer to do stuff. And she’s not letting me do anything. I want to stay up past 6 again. 😦

–I wrote ↑ that about two days ago.–

Music theory restarted my  music phases again. I started with classical music, moved to jazz, then techno, 90’s pop, and now I’m back into Audioslave / Pearl Jam. Is good stuff. It’s interesting listening to the progression of music and how people have learned to break the rules of the CPP over the decades. There was once when I heard parallel octaves, and it didn’t sound so bad. One Pearl Jam song is two chords. (I think it’s I-vi-I-vi…) Techno music follows the standard I-vi-IV-V progression. It’s all interesting stuff. And now I feel like a music nerd.

I was out at Henry’s with a group of friends the other night, which was really interesting. But the main thing is that I’ve learned a lot about who I am and who I want to be. Anybody can understand himself with enough introspection. The problem is, we spend too much time doing other things like studying. School is evil. Other than that, I confuse myself. My own laziness confuses me. Stuff is so easy. Why not just do it?

The two video games I have played this summer are free. This makes me regret something. I don’t know what. I just regret it. I Dunno LOL ¯\(°_o)/¯

Leave a Reply

