graduation

I can’t think of anything that has happened to me that is more bittersweet than graduation. On one hand, I’m leaving free education, the Junior class (which is full of energy and promise), familiar schedules and happy teachers that don’t necessarily like me. On the other hand… uh… I can’t really think of any pros that go with graduating.

I guess I just need to grow up and accept changes. I haven’t been too good at that thus far.  Seriously. I just don’t want to go. Orchestra will be gone. Mr. Steves will be gone. Carefree teachers will be gone. Instead I’ll be thrown in a room with a bunch of strangers, forced to stare at a guy while he talks about how computers work.

There’s no music program at UW:B. I’m really pissed. I hate collegeboard.

If it comes to the situation where you’re short PE credits, use BYU only as a last resort and finish it as quickly as you can. I’m in a tight spot right now because of BYU.

I wonder if I’m going to regret not going to any school dances. I wonder if I’ll work up the courage to ask someone next year.

A summer goal: spend fewer than 800 hours in front of my computer. It looks like a high number but I’ve broken it easily each previous year.

This is kind of like graduating OV… except I actually wanted to leave OV because I didn’t like any of the teachers and only liked a few of the students. Now that I think about it, a majority of my friends in high school went to HP or Explorer, and when I look at some people in the senior class who went to OV with me,  a great feeling of disappointment washes over me.

I regret not making music a bigger part of my life.

I regret not prioritizing my friends over my nerd life.

I regret many, many things. However, a very good friend of mine has taught me to live without regrets. I no longer think about the past in a sorrowful manner. But I do the future.

I don’t know what will become of me; only that I’ll be sad for a long while over the summer.

By the way. I’ll pay $10 to anybody who can make me cry through emotional stimuli. I haven’t cried in years.

To wrap up: something beautiful.

One thought on “graduation

Leave a Reply

