post!

This post is pretty personal. Don’t make fun of me. 😦

Here comes a topic that I’ve been trying to avoid:

Girls.

oooooh. *dramatic music*

It’s a topic I’m not too familiar with, and a topic I’m kind of reluctant to post on, but there are a few things I want to share with the world.

For one, it being high school and all, I have noticed that people don’t really go out with each other for any real reason. It’s kind of been like, “oh, hey. S/he’s attractive. I’m going to go talk to him/her.” And then things get set off and they begin dating and whatnot.

This is kind of a waste of time (and money) to me.  Why date someone when you don’t look into the future and try to predict what the end if it is going to be like?

I feel like I’ve posted something like this before.

I don’t want to say outright that I’m different, but… I feel as if I’m different. I don’t look for girls based on looks.

If you’re a girl and I’ve asked you out on a date before, it’s because I can see a future between us. Not because I want to make out with you.

Well, except for that one time in 8th grade when the hormones took over.

I don’t want to spend the rest of my life with someone if I can’t get along with her.

Sometimes I’ll ask out a girl who doesn’t feel the same toward me as I do to her. And then I realize it’s high school and there’s a very low chance that people will think the same as I do.

And then I get sad at home and stare at my computer for eight hours.

Leave a Reply

