illumination

I’ve been to two concerts in the last month, and upon returning, people have always asked me, “how was it?”

You know, I don’t know why, but this really bothers me. For one, it’s a generic question that people ask even if they don’t give a rip.  Also, considering they’re concerts by professional musicians, what am I supposed to say? “Oh yeah. It was terrible and everybody was bad at everything they did.” I mean, come on, now.

Since people ask me such questions, I usually tell them close to the best answer I can give them, which is, “it was great.” As you can tell by my writing skills, I can never convey my ideas well through words.

Then there are the times when I’m sitting and listening to a piece of music and I love it so much that I pretty much just fall over. Simply because I cannot explain the feelings that are coursing through me as I listen to it.

Leave a Reply

