Poetry

I wrote this for an English assignment, and I thought it was so good that I just couldn’t wait to share it with you guys!

O hast that sayeth the moon
Why hast thou eateth the trees
For eating trees is my boon
And it very well is free.

Though light may shine on my face
Illuminating the worst of my features
I sit and stare off into space
As I wonder about Frankenstein’s creature.

Aristotle, yesteryear
Discovered the beauty of suns
And from then on he made it very clear
That we are to respect ‘dem nuns.

Now, this poem is quite horrendous
Poetry isn’t quite my strong suit;
Yet I sit here waiting for my boot
Were you expecting something stupendous?

From here I insert convolution
Mainly in the form of diction:
Incomprehensible circumlocution
Seems to cause a lot of friction.

One thought on “Poetry

Leave a Reply

