Welcome.

You’ve got mail.

Speaking in terms of early-mid 90’s, I recently got back into some Rage Against the Machine. I got pretty obsessed with it, even going on youtube to listen to it in my Steam overlay.

I read comments on the video about Justin Bieber and Lady Gaga and how they sing about worthless things. And I agreed. Their songs, from what I heard, are about cliched love and girls.

Then I thought about how rap is all about money, sex, and shooting people.

RATM actually tries to convey their message through their music. And it’s basically, to quote a System of a Down song: “F**k the system.” And I’m more likely to take it seriously because its message isn’t so mainstream.

It’s been almost 20 years now. I still can’t believe how far music has fallen.

Actually, the past few posts have all been about music.

Well I guess it’s because

Leave a Reply

