Sometimes…

Sometimes I want to move. Move schools, move houses, move neighborhoods, move states, move countries, whatever.

Sometimes I wish I hadn’t moved.

Sometimes I wish I could see something from someone else’s point of view.

Sometimes I wish he or she could see that same thing from mine.

Sometimes I wish I could write better.

Sometimes I wish I wasn’t such a grammar Nazi.

Sometimes I wish I was born in the past, when people were less dumb.

Sometimes I wish I was born in the future, when the world was ruled by machines.

Sometimes I wish I could change.

Sometimes I wish the world would change.

Sometimes I wish I was more outgoing.

Sometimes I wish I was more to myself.

But… I wish, that, all the time, I could  get along with my friends better.

I wish I had the will to do things.

I wish so many things that..

It’s safe to say that I’m not content with the way I am; with who I am.

Hm. Maybe.

I know a very small number of people who are, 100%.

One thought on “Sometimes…

  1. “Sometimes I wish I was born in the past, when people were less dumb.”

    In every era of history you will find the dumb people. The past is not a good place to look for “less dumb” people. If anything, our generation is actually smarter than the last with all our vast technologies and multi-tasking. But, then again, it depends on what your definition of “dumb” is.

    Everyone wishes they could see the world differently. To understand other perspectives. It’s normal to wish that.

    “It’s safe to say that I’m not content with the way I am; with who I am.

    Hm. Maybe.

    I know a very small number of people who are, 100%.”

    There is no one who is 100% content with who they are. I bet even the Dalai Lama and the Pope aren’t 100% content with who they are. Because we’re humans who make mistakes and who think “What if?” all the time. It’s a part of who we are.

Leave a Reply

