I’m “normal.”

If there are two words I hate in this world they are “normal” and “weird,” including all of their synonyms.

Brief history about myself. I grew up studying in an accelerated program; by sixth grade I was doing geometry that high school sophomores do, learning U.S. History that I’m currently relearning this year, as well as Greek history that I relearned in 9th grade. I think some of you can understand why I didn’t particularly enjoy moving over to the Mukilteo school district. They basically forced me to re-learn things. My brain shut down for about four years.

I remember, in that program… kids made fun of us all the time. We were the “challenged” kids.

Also, I’ve had this skin disease that makes me itch.  So, basically, every day since I’ve been born, I’ve been told that either my lips are chapped, or a certain part on my exterior body is bleeding or red (from scratching). About every morning I have a nosebleed. I have a thing on the side of my bed to stop me from falling off (I’m a very violent sleeper).

I’ve always been praised for my “skill” at playing piano. So basically, everybody’s known me as “the guy who’s really good at piano.” And like I said in my previous post, I don’t think I’m that good at it.

People constantly turn to me about problems with their computers. They even go to the extent of calling me a “nerd.”

People constantly call me weird, or “stalker.” I come across as a stalker to them because I do it on purpose. And it’s fun.

I think it’s safe to say that my life isn’t very “normal.”

But what’s normal? Not weird. But what’s weird? Not normal. Yes. Hahahaha. Sorry. Inside joke.

Anyway, what is normal? Everybody’s unique in their own way. Nobody’s normal. Nobody can deem another person “weird” because technically, we’re all weird.

And I lost my train of thought. I guess that’s it for tonight, then.

Au revoir.

-Edit-

Sitting in a hamper with your thumbs up and a 😀 face while someone takes a picture of you is WEIRD. Especially when you post it on facebook. There’s no “normal” for it.

One thought on “I’m “normal.”

Leave a Reply

